Marketing in the Making

Marketing; Thoughts and Questions

Welcome to My Blog!

Hello and welcome to my blog!  Allow me to introduce myself.  My name is Annie Lopatin, and I am a senior at Purdue University in West Lafayette, Indiana.  I am a Management major with a concentration in Marketing in the Krannert School of Management.  This may sound corny, but I have been interested and known I wanted to go into Marketing since I was a young girl.  I like the idea of being the person that is responsible for the purchase or use of a product or service.

Over the past few years, I have had the opportunity to learn more about different aspects of Marketing through, internships, research and discussions with people from various industries and places.  I have noticed that although the goal of drawing in more revenue is a consistent goal, the methods and ways of doing so vary drastically.  Through my blog, I plan to discuss my thoughts on the subject of Marketing and all things related. As I am still learning and growing, my thoughts may change over the course of this blog.

This is my first blog so bare with me as I learn what works the best.  I welcome your comments and feedback, as it will encourage more questions and thoughts that can benefit all of us interested.

Thank you for reading.

Please follow me on Twitter at Annie_RL

Single Post Navigation

Leave a Reply

