Marketing in the Making

Marketing; Thoughts and Questions

A Children’s Toy Stand…Hmm

Ciao!

I have been in Roma for about four days now and it is absolutely gorgeous.  Great weather and it feels as if there is something historical on every corner so I try and keep my eyes open.

As I walk around, I have noticed a few things that I would like to share with you.

There are these stands randomly placed throughout the city (I have mostly seen them close to Trestevere) which sell children’s toys and that’s about it.  They are just the type of toys placed near the register that are impulse buys.  I have yet to see anybody look at them though.  How do these stands make money?  During orientation, one of the speakers said that it was harder to raise children here so there weren’t as many children in Italy as in other countries.  The presenter also said that there was a majority of elderly persons.  Wouldn’t it make more sense to have another news stand instead of a children’s toy stand?

Another thing I have noticed is that Rome is made up of a lot more small businesses.  I am sure that I will learn more about this as time goes on, but how do these small businesses get the word out?

That is all for now, but please comment.  Feel free to recommend places for me to go!

Single Post Navigation

Leave a Reply

